Late Night with The Roots Mixtape

Art by KING Shake

Now I am not really a fan of Jimmy Fallons late night show but boy does he treat Hip Hop good. I am more of a Conan O’Brien fan but he does cool segments sometimes (XBOX Natal demo for my Gizmodo dudes). Anyway, the thank the DJ Heat for putting the tracks together. This mix a collection of mash ups performed on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon. Nothing like The Roots holding down the instrumentals. Track list after the jump.

Via 2DBZ

01. The Roots – How I Got Over (Live)
02. Ludacris – I Do It For Hip Hop / Last Of A Dying Breed (Live)
03. Mos Def – Casa Bey (Live)
04. Beastie Boys – So Whatcha Want (Live)
05. Black Star – History (Live)
06. Snoop Dogg – I Wanna Rock (Live)
07. Ghostface – Baby f. Raheem DeVauaghn (Live)
08. Wale – Pretty Girls (Live)
09. Raekwon – Catalina (Live)
10. 50 Cent – Baby By Me / Do You Think About Me (Live)
11. Clipse – Popular Demand f. Black Thought (Live)
12. Clipse – Grindin’ f. Black Thought (Live)
13. Q-Tip – Barely In Love (Live)
14. Goodie Mob – Soul Food (Live)
15. Public Enemy – Bring the Noise (Live)

Download Late Night with The Roots

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply