The County Hound EP – Ca$his


01. County Hound (Intro)
02. That Nigga A Gangsta
03. Gun Rule
04. Ms. Jenkins
05. Just Like Me
06. Pistol Poppin’
07. Thoughts of Suicide
08. Lac Motion

When Cashis first debuted on Eminems Re-Up album his verse on “you don’t know” was short and not worth remembering. The newest Shady member releases his EP (yea, not LP) “The County Hound” featuring production from Slim himself. Hailing from Chicago but repping Orange County the new breed of the Shady Records seems bleak. His Chicago dwrawl seems covered by a fugazy Cali accent. Lyrically he’s nothing fresh and it’s clear that dreams do come true for some. His luck reminds me of American Idol reject William Hung. Production is solid through out but thats only half the effort. He has a real annoying track titled “Ms. Jenkins” where he writes to the mother of a dude he killed. The hook is clearly Em inspired but doesn’t fit. The father of 9 delivers only on the last track titled “Lac Motion”. Clearly i’m trying to be nice and give him some credit. All in all I have to wonder what did Marshall hear from dude to brand him Shady. I’m still waiting for STATlanta….now Quo is nice.

3 Responses to “The County Hound EP – Ca$his”

  1. mrkamoji Says:
    May 25th, 2007 at 7:10 am

    Did you say father of 9?

  2. Goat Says:
    May 30th, 2007 at 12:44 pm

    Yea man dude got 9 kids

  3. NativeAmericaIndianX Says:
    June 3rd, 2007 at 11:23 pm

    They first discovered those fake condoms in Chicago but for this guy they found it 9 kids late.

Leave a Reply