The Brick: Bodega Chronicles

Da Brick

01. 125th Part 1 (The Bio)
02. Brooklyn Remix Feat. Cashmere, Maino, Big Daddy Kane, Solomon
03. Caught Up
04. Night in My P’s Feat. Big Noyd
05. 125th Part 2 (Fresh Air)
06. Hip Hop
07. Modern Day Slavery Feat. Immortal Technique
08. 125th Part 3 (Connections) Feat. Ras Kass, Stimuli, Grafh, Gab Gotcha
09. B.Q.E. – Feat. Lord Black, Alex “BQE” Santiago
10. Block Royal
11. Latino Feat. La Bruja
12. Keep on Callin’ Feat. Akon
13. Time Is Money Feat. Styles P
14. Brooklyn B*******
15. 125th Part 4 (Finale)

I can’t front I was late to Joell Ortiz but my research and Eskay I sound like a day one fan now. Seems like this year true New York rappers are emerging. Sean Price, Consequence, and now Joell Ortiz. Dude came with lyrics period….and now he’s Aftermath. Once again it took someone outside of NYC to sign real talent, A&R’s here need to get fired. His Koch release “The Bodega Chronicles” captures the true New Yorker. Read the rest of this entry »