Music Is Your Savior But You Still Wack Juice


01. Intro
02. It’s Alright
03. This Is Why I’m Hot
04. Like This
05. Without You
06. They Don’t Wanna Play Feat. Bun B, MIMS
07. Daddy
08. Sex & Pancakes
09. Big Black Train
10. Doctor Doctor
11. Superman
12. Where I Belong
13. Just Like That
14. Fresh
15. I Did You Wrong
16. This Is Why I’m Hot (Remix) Feat. Baby Cham, MIMS, Junior Reid
17. Don’t Cry (Outro)

When I first heard of MIMS I was on pure hate mode. Honestly i’m still on hate mode. I listened to Music Is My Savior several times to get some substance out of it. Trying my best to give him the benefit of a doubt. When you hear the album you can hear clearly that he didn’t just pick up a mic like Rich Boy. For this reason I have given him an illegal download rating. All this dude does is rap about nothing on purpose as if we consumers are drones who will bump literally anything. The production is on point from beginning to the end of the album so there’s no reason that a an emcee with talent wouldn’t get inspired. Like he said “I can sell a mill saying nothing on a track”….well I heard you only scanned 70,000 the first week. Like Cassie said you got a long way to go.

4 Responses to “Music Is Your Savior But You Still Wack Juice”

  1. Jay Says:
    April 26th, 2007 at 12:58 pm

    Ha ha….for real man. The whole album is about nothing. I straight deleted it from my computer. Im glad i didn’t buy it.

  2. Misha Says:
    April 28th, 2007 at 8:47 pm

    I’m glad someone is comenting on it… I’ve been thinking the same thing… smh…not even worth the time of illegal download and taking up space…

  3. NativeAmericanIndianX Says:
    May 1st, 2007 at 6:53 am

    This is why….i download! Wouldn’t even buy this album with an $8.99 gift certificate from pardonmeduke.

  4. Beggar Says:
    May 2nd, 2007 at 11:46 am

    Ill send someone a link for $1. Who is with it…..

Leave a Reply