Press Play Mu F**kas !!!

Press Cover

1. Testimonial (Intro)
2. We Gon’ Make It Feat. Jack Knight
3. I Am (Interlude)
4. Future
5. Hold Up
6. Come to Me Feat. Nicole Scherzinger
7. Tell Me Feat. Christina Aguilera
8. Wanna Move
9. Diddy Rock Feat. Shawnna, Timbaland, Twista
10. Claim My Place (Interlude)
11. Everything I Love Feat. C-Lo, Nas
12. Special Feeling Feat. Mika Lett
13. Crazy Thang (Interlude)
14. After Love
15. Through the Pain (She Told Me) Feat. Mario Winans
16. Thought You Said Feat. Brandy
17. Last Night Feat. Keyshia Cole
18. Making It Hard Feat. Mary J. Blige
19. Partners for Life Feat. Jamie Foxx, Pharrell

It’s been 5 years since Diddy released his last LP. Musically he has been irrelevant for the last few. Through Broadway (A Raisin in the Sun), activism (VOTE or DIE campaigns, and running the NYC marathon to raise money for inner city schools), fashion (winning the coveted Vanguard Award), television (MTV’s Making The Band), and an official name (Diddy) change Sean John Combs continued to keep his vow of never stopping. This fall marks his musical comeback with “Press Play”. He names it “Press Play” with intentions of you only having to do just that, no skipping any tracks here. And we at Pardonmeduke agree. The Epitome of a “Hip Pop” album. The first single “Come To Me” features that sexy bitch (Nicole Skir Skir Skir…who knows how to pronounce that Sh** anyway) from the Pussy Cat Dolls. This song is sexy, and when it comes on you can’t help but dance. The Just Blaze fueled “Tell Me” showcases Christina Aguilera’s at her best, her great vocals over a gritty pop tracks (bitches feel sexy to this!). Diddy’s ghostwriter did a great job, Kudos. On “Wanna Move” Ciara dominates the track with her adlibs and nuances. The T.I. penned verse didn’t hurt either. Timbaland creates a hypnotic rhythm accompanied by Diddy, and Twista. The breakout star on this track is DTP’s own Shawnna who official murders the track overall. On “Special Feeling” and “Last Night” the Prince influence are evident. Diddy and Keyshia Cole remind me of a hot sweaty party dance track. On his ode to relationships i.e.: Kim Porter Diddy flows over a Pharrell track he should’ve saved for “In My Mind”. Jamie Foxx doesn’t disappoint once again. We could’ve said good thing about all track (interlude included) but we’d rather you “Press Play” yourself.

3 Responses to “Press Play Mu F**kas !!!”

  1. MelMang Says:
    October 16th, 2006 at 10:22 am

    Good album.. I was feeling the more street tracks. His party shyt wasnt too eyebrow raising(except for the track w/ Keyshia Cole).

    -ova & out

  2. NeverNervous Says:
    October 16th, 2006 at 8:22 pm

    This album is cool! Everthing I Love w/ Nas & Ceelo & last Night w/ Keyshia Cole are my favorite tracks on the album. But with age goes his entertainer title, just watch his moves in the video for Come For Me.

  3. your boy Says:
    October 20th, 2006 at 8:31 pm

    no one does it like diddy!!!! If I had a choice of Puff, Jay,or MR. CHecks coming back it will be diddy all day!!!” “bad boy bitch”

Leave a Reply